The Department of Computer Science encourages its students to become involved in organizations to improve their knowledge of computer science.

Organizations such as ACM, ACMW and FSLC all have local chapters to increase the knowledge of their respective members.

Other national organizations such as OSG, IEEE and AACE are encouraged to set up local chapters to increase the understanding of computer science at Utah State.

The Department of Computer Science offers as much help and support as needed for these organizations to aid in their learning and activities.

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) is a national organization which promotes computer machinery at USU.

Kamaron Peterson, President
James Decker, Officer
Dylan Anderson, Officer

ACMW (Association for Computing Machinery for Women) is the women's chapter of ACM.

Nicolette Gertman, President
Mary Hallewell, Vice President
Noelle Troester-Solbrig, Officer
Laurel Stewart, Officer

FSLC (Free Software and GNU/Linux Club) is a community of professionals and students that love computing and strive for a better computing world.

Contact: Austin Derbique


Special Interest Groups!

SIGMA - A game making SIG

XNA Special Interest Group